User Management

User management is an important aspect to monitoring your website, without adding in other users you are unable to add them to escalation policies which means the account administrator is the only one who will be receiving notifications about a failing monitor. 

 

You can create a new user, modify the permissions of a particular user or delete a user if they are no longer needed to be part of your response team. 

Adding A New User

When you add a user you will need to provide some basic information about them including their email for logging in and email notifications, a password which they can change later, their name for identification purposes and personalization of their website view, finally you select what type of account permissions they require. It is advised to follow the practice of least privileges required. This means you likely only need one admin account and everyone should be using a manager or employee account for their daily use. 

 

See what each permission level results in below.

Changing A User's Permissions

As mentioned in the adding a new user section… It is advised to follow the practice of least privileges required. This means you likely only need one admin account and everyone should be using a manager or employee account for their daily use following the proper employee chart in your organization.

 

See what each permission level results in below.

Deleting A User

Deleting a user is a very destructive action and due to security we have in place we are unable to reverse this if you make a mistake, you will need to recreate the user. To delete a user select the user in the drop down menu and delete your desired user. Make sure to double check that it is the correct user since we are unable to recover a user for you.

User Permissions Explained

Admin accounts are able to do anything within Page An Engineer, this includes changing user permissions as well as company info like name and billing information. 

 

Manager accounts are able to access the user management tab, this includes creating a new user, changing permissions of an existing user as well as deleting users. 

 

Employee accounts are able to perform limited actions in Page An Engineer, like changing their user settings, resolving alerts and seeing past incidents.

Comments are closed.